• Yellow Weather Warning
  • A yellow weather warning is in place for Rain from Wed 6 Dec at 7pm - Thurs 7 Dec at 4am.
  • Accessibility Options

Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council Logo

Local Elections 2023 Results



The count of the votes for the 2023 Antrim and Newtownabbey Local Elections took place on Friday 19 and Saturday 20 May at Valley Leisure Centre, Newtownabbey. 

The results are listed below both by party and by District Electoral Area and you can also download the full results (excel file).

Results by Party

Party Elected Candidates
Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. 13
Sinn Féin 9
Alliance 8
Ulster Unionist Party - UUP 7
Independent 2
Social Democratic and Labour Party - SDLP 1
Aontú -
Conservative and Unionist Party -
Green Party Northern Ireland -
Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland -
Traditional Unionist Voice - TUV - No Sea Border -


Results by District Electoral Area (DEA)

  • Airport DEA
  • Antrim DEA
  • Ballyclare DEA
  • Dunsilly DEA
  • Glengormley Urban DEA
  • Macedon DEA
  • Three Mile Water DEA