

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. Elections are to be held for Councillors to serve on Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council. In the event of a contest, a poll will be taken on Thursday 18 May 2023 and the hours of the poll will be from 7.00am to 10.00pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected for each District Electoral Area of the Council is as follows:

District Electoral Area	Wards		Number to be elected
Airport	Aldergrove Clady Templepatrick	Crumlin Mallusk	5
Antrim	Antrim Centre Greystone Steeple	Fountain Hill Springfarm Stiles	6
Ballyclare	Ballyclare East Ballynure Doagh	Ballyclare West Ballyrobert	5
Dunsilly	Cranfield Randalstown Toome	Parkgate Shilvodan	5
Glengormley Urban	Ballyhenry Carnmoney Glebe Hightown	Burnthill Collinbridge Glengormley	7
Macedon	Abbey O'Neill Valley	Carnmoney Hill Rathcoole Whitehouse	6
Three Mile Water	Ballyduff Jordanstown Mossley	Fairview Monkstown Rostulla	6

- 3. Nomination papers may be delivered to Jacqui Dixon, the Deputy Returning Officer (DRO), at Mossley Mill, Newtownabbey, BT36 5QA between 10.00am to 4.00pm on Wednesday 12 April, Thursday 13 April, Friday 14 April, Monday 17 April, Tuesday 18 April, Wednesday 19 April, Thursday 20 April, Friday 21 April and from 10.00am to 1.00pm on Monday 24 April 2023. They may only be delivered by the candidate, proposer or seconder or by the election agent if the agent's name and address have been given to the Deputy Returning Officer. An appointment with the DRO for the delivery of nomination papers will be required by telephoning 028 9034 0003.
- 4. Nomination papers may be downloaded from the Council website or the Electoral Office website **www.eoni.org.uk** or obtained during normal office hours from the Deputy Returning Officer by either calling at the office or by telephoning 028 9034 0003.
- 5. Applications to vote by post or by proxy are available to download from the Electoral Office website www.eoni.org.uk. Completed applications must reach the Electoral Office for NI, 15 Church Street, Belfast BT1 1ER by 5.00pm on Wednesday 26 April 2023 except where the application is made on the grounds of unforeseen illness. Any such application must reach the Absent Voting Unit by 5.00pm on Wednesday 10 May 2023.

J Dixon MBE BSc MBA
Deputy Returning Officer

Address: Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council, Mossley Mill, Newtownabbey, BT36 5QA

Dated: 11 April 2023

NOTE: Every person having a claim against the Deputy Returning Officer for any debt incurred by or on behalf of the Deputy Returning Officer for the purposes of an election shall, within forty two days after the day on which public notice is given of the result of the election, send to the Deputy Returning Officer detailed particulars in writing of such claim and the Deputy Returning Officer shall not be liable in respect of anything which is not duly stated in such particulars.